My Writing Manifesto by Darien A (TX)

I am doing a freelance writing course and Udemy and what I want to share here is one of the exercises that the course offers that I believe will be helpful to post here. It is a kind of manifesto and promise between you readers and myself. I hope to stand by the values and views in this manifesto and create content I can believe in and that I can proudly defend. So here it is:

  1. To my readers I promise that the views expressed here are my own.
  2. To my readers I promise that even if it’s slow I will always continue to write.
  3. To my readers I promise to be open to commentary and criticism even if I disagree.
  4. To my readers I promise to do my research and not share something I can’t defend.
  5. To my readers I promise to always be sincere in my writing and in my interactions with you.

Leave a comment